2ABiDistrict Decision-Day, May 7

Andy Pate

Most of the 2A Bi-District winners are yet to be decided today, May 7;  A few teams  have already advanced; many still in 2 of 3 battles.

In Region I, Wellingon advances with a 12-1 win over Sanford-Fritch, joining Eldorado (BYE) in the Area round.  First game winners: Sun Ray, New Deal, Anson, Christoval, Hamilton, Ralls and Coleman.

In Region II.  Rio Vista ousted Dawson in two; and Sam Rayburn did the same to Tom Bean.  Cooper, Collinsville and Bosqueville won the first of three.

In Region III, Beckville advances with two wins over Martins Mills, as does Garrison, with two victories over Colmesneil and Lovelady, two over Groveton and Hawkins over Cayuga.  Centerville won its first, as did Brookeland.

In Region IV, Shiner walloped Bremond in their game 1; Freer also one over Three Rivers.  Mumford advanced with two over Deweyville; and Evadale won two over Somerville as did Refugio over LaVilla and Johnson City over Charlotte..   Sabinal and San Saba split.  Flatonia moves on with a single, 9-1, victory over Thrall.






2A THS  Baseball Top 20 Rankings, May 2nd: Diamond Pro/THSB 2A
Garrison (22-8-1)
Bosqueville (22-3)
Shiner (24-0)
New Deal (17-4)
Anson (20-1-1)
Centerville (20-3)
Alto (18-8)
Albany (13-4)
Beckville (15-2-1)
Muenster (21-10)
Tolar (18-6)
Thorndale (19-7)
New Home (22-2)
Windthorst (13-9)
Valley Mills (20-2-2)
Kenedy (19-2)
Maud (16-6)
Evadale (14-4)
Frankston (16-8)
Johnson City (14-5)



UPDATED, May 5, 2022, 7:00 a.m..  The following bidistrict matchups have been scheduled:

Region I: New Home vs. Post; Sunray vs. Memphis; New Deal vs. Smyer; Wellington vs. Sanford-Fritch;  Anson vs. Miles; Christoval vs. Hamlin; Hamilton vs. Hawley;  Colorado vs. Ozona; Clarendon vs. West Texas; Ralls vs. Sundown; Gruver vs Shamrock. ; Ropes vs. Lockney, Forwan vs. Wink, Coleman vs. Stamford, Albany vs. Winters.

Region 2:  Cooper vs. Trenton; Windthorst vs. Lindsay; Collinsville vs. Wolfe City; Alvord vs. Petrolia;  Axtell vs. Itasco; Santo vs. Crawford; Rio Vista vs. Dawson; Valley Mills vs. Lipan; Muenster vs. Seymour; Era vs. Honey Grove; Archer City vs. Poolville;  Sam Rayburn vs. Tom Bean; Bosqueville vs. Ranger; Italy vs. Wortham, Tolar vs. Moody; Mart vs. Frost.

Region 3:  Frankston vs. Big Sandy; Bowie vs. Como-Pickton;  Beckville vs. Martins Mill; Cumby vs. McLeod; West Sabine vs. Joaquine, Grapeland vs. Douglass;  Garrison vs. Colmesneil;  Groveton vs Lovelady; Albo-Golden vs. Rivercrest; Union Grove vs. Kerens; Maud vs. North Hopkins; Cayuga vs. Hawkins;  Alto vs. Normangee; Timpson vs. Normangee; Centerville vs. Cushing; Brookeland vs. Shelbyville

Region 4: Shiner vs. Bremond; Big Sandy vs. Iola; Thorndale vs. Ganado; Burton vs. West Hardin;  Freer vs. Three Rivers; Mason vs. Brackett; Kenedy vs. Kaufer; Sabinal vs. San Saba; Mumford vs. Deweyville; Holland vs. Weimar;  Evadale vs Somerville; Flatonia vs. Thrall;  Falls City vs. Harper;  Refugio vs. La Villa; Johnson City vs. Charlotte: Premont vs. Port Aransas.

1 thought on “2ABiDistrict Decision-Day, May 7

Comments are closed.